Register and join the largest automotive community online!
Google  
Web AF
Please Register or Login to access: DriverSide DriverSide Home | Service & Repair | Car Prices | Parts & Accessories | Reviews & Advice | My Garage

Hybrid Revolution?


Google  
Web AF

Wiseguy
04-21-2003, 06:19 PM
has anybody ordered an engine from hybridrevolution.com? i know theyre kind of new. are they reliable?

jcrx
04-21-2003, 09:07 PM
Eric is good people.Couple good stories about em,they are new,which means that they have time and desire to have great customer service.

Wiseguy
04-22-2003, 10:50 AM
i emailed him to see how much an h22a would cost and he said only 1800, i figured he only meant the long block, but who knows...if he is that cheap i am definitely going to order from him

Prelewd
04-23-2003, 01:25 AM
damn, no kidding.. 1800 is cheap for an h22. around here anyway..

liquid8
04-24-2003, 01:04 AM
forget them. i wouldn't buy anything from there just because of their gay ass music that they have playing. it's annoying

tenzoracerevovii
04-24-2003, 01:43 AM
Originally posted by liquid8
forget them. i wouldn't buy anything from there just because of their gay ass music that they have playing. it's annoying

haha . thats a good way to determine where you're going to drop a few g's for a motor on. but it is kind of hard to trust all these new shops popping up. sure it's easier to get motors now but man i bet a lot of money is being made conning people......that just messes up the whole vibe ......:(

Wiseguy
04-24-2003, 03:00 PM
you got a good point there tenzo

jcrx
04-24-2003, 09:35 PM
Hybrid Revolution was a sponsor at Hondaswap.com and has sold to people there.Take this into account though,hmotorsonline was new at one time,Import Auto Salvage was new at one time etc...NO business just started out OG.

tenzoracerevovii
04-25-2003, 04:06 AM
Originally posted by jcrx
Hybrid Revolution was a sponsor at Hondaswap.com and has sold to people there.Take this into account though,hmotorsonline was new at one time,Import Auto Salvage was new at one time etc...NO business just started out OG.

very well said and i'm not saying don't buy from the new guys because everyone needs a chance to grow, but it's just that there are a lot of punks out there trying to make a quick buck. you just have to keep your head up. i guess that's why wiseguy posted this thread. it's a very good idea to try to research a shop before you buy from them unless they are very reputable......(such as hmotors and import auto salvage):)

importparts4less
04-29-2003, 03:06 AM
It was a good place to order an engine from but due to that outbreak in asia (sars or however you spell it) they sent my money back telling my how they were sorry but the cant get any engine from oversee's for the moment.

sossy
04-29-2003, 09:27 AM
Yea, I would hate to get sars from a new engine!:bloated:

Add your comment to this topic!


Google  
Web AF