|
|
Die Supercarsite.net Die!NissanZ@af 03-03-2001, 03:42 PM I just got an email from a friend, and I'm very upset! Look at this site: http://members.nbci.com/_XMCM/supercarsite/index.htm They copied our design for Supercar Central.com almost exactly! I just thought you might like to know that I had the design first. Why can't people make up their own original designs for sites? It's hella lame to rip off a design from another site. carmaster 03-03-2001, 03:44 PM Thats cause hes an idiot!!! And is very unoriginal. GOD 03-03-2001, 03:46 PM wow that looks sweet ....you say they took ur ideal what do u mean ? If they did then its on :mad: igor@af 03-03-2001, 03:47 PM http://www.supercarcentral.com/ is Christian's site, and http://members.nbci.com/_XMCM/supercarsite/index.htm is the rip off. :mad: wow that looks sweet ....you say they took ur ideal what do u mean ? If they did then its on :mad: Seb928S@af 03-03-2001, 03:49 PM God lets get them. :) igor@af 03-03-2001, 03:50 PM Wait you guys, don't take anything into your own hands, we will probably be taking legal action against the author of that site... NissanZ@af 03-03-2001, 03:51 PM Yes, We plan to take legal action against their site if they don't change the design. GOD 03-03-2001, 03:52 PM Wait you guys, don't take anything into your own hands, we will probably be taking legal action against the author of that site... Yes we are going to wait til you people are done with the legal shit. Then will have some fun if they don't do what you want them to do. NissanZ@af 03-03-2001, 03:53 PM I was just talking to a legal expert, and it turns out that there's no legal action I can take against supercarsite.net. It totally sucks! They ripped off my design, and they can get away with it! I guess it's time to have some fun. igor@af 03-03-2001, 03:54 PM Seb and God: You're off the leash, go get them buds! :) GOD 03-03-2001, 03:56 PM hell yeah .........:D tonite we will hit them seb and i hehehehe NissanZ@af 03-03-2001, 03:56 PM Here's the email they just sent me: hello, webmaster of supercarsite.net speaking here I've created the whole site starting form a blanco page have you any problems with that ??? I don't copy and paste one item from http://www.supercarcentral.com . I hope you realize this so I haven't to change 48 hours of work in 1 minute !!! Please re-contact me as soon as possible ! I can't believe they can say that. They know that they stole my design, and they're just so bad at html that they can't make their own. They can barely even type legible english! I sure as hell know that they're gonna pay for this, both from me and other people on this board. Those lying pieces of sh*t will eventually regret stealing my design. Thanks for the support by the way, it's nice to know that I'm not alone here. NissanZ@af 03-03-2001, 03:57 PM If you wanna talk to the webmaster of supercrapsite.net...er, supercarsite.net, his ICQ Number is 81298625 and his email address is webmaster@supercarsite.net NissanZ@af 03-03-2001, 03:57 PM I went to their site again just a minute ago, and it says that they started their site in September of 1998. If that's true, then what's really sad about their site is the fact that it's been online for more than 2 years and the site isn't even done. Only a couple sections are actually done! KennyH 03-03-2001, 03:58 PM Registrant: NAMEZERO.COM (SUPERCARSITE2-DOM) 51 University Ave, Suite K LOS GATOS, CA 95030 US Domain Name: supercarsite.net Administrative Contact: NAMEZERO.COM (NC3029-ORG) admin@namezero.com NAMEZERO.COM 51 University Ave, Suite K LOS GATOS, CA 95030 US 4083950426 fax: 4083950436 Technical Contact: Technical Coordinator (TC6611-ORG) tech@NAMEZERO.COM namezero.com, Inc. 51 University Ave, Suite K Los Gatos, CA 95030 US 408-395-0426 Fax- - 408-395-0436 Billing Contact: NAMEZERO.COM-WN-BCIA (NC3027-ORG) bills@NAMZERO.COM NAMEZERO.COM 262 East Main Street LOS GATOS, CA 95030 US 4083950426 Fax- - 4083950436 Record last updated on 30-Aug-2000. Record expires on 10-Apr-2002. Record created on 18-Jul-2000. Database last updated on 28-Feb-2001 02:58:56 EST. Domain servers in listed order: GREEN.IDIRECTIONS.COM 216.34.13.231 ORANGE.IDIRECTIONS.COM 216.34.13.234 SHIT- HE IS A NAMEZERO GUY! THAT MEANS THAT YOU HAVE TO GO THROGUH NAMEZERO KennyH 03-03-2001, 03:59 PM here is the guys phone number: +32 (0)477 749 679 and if you want to complain through namezero: http://www.namezero.com/support/helpcenter/sup-hc_contact.jsp NissanZ@af 03-03-2001, 04:00 PM Thanks Kenny. I plan to call him later and have a nice chat with him. supercars 03-03-2001, 04:01 PM Hello, Grégory Vercaemst webmaster of Supercarsite.net "FIRSTLY : We didn't copied the design from Supercar Central.com !" Here in Belgium we are with vacation for one week and I (also the designer of the website) wasn't 100% happy with our previous design. So I have visited some car related websites and guess what I found what I'm gone make ! The new Supercarsite.net is completely made with Macromedia Dreamweaver 4.0 ONLY by me ! (and not with 2.0 as Supercar Central did!) I haven't copied my website from Supercar Central, I'm only visited their website and what's wrong with that. IF I copied their website I'll understood your reactions, but I DIDN'T !!! I'm working very hard to come untill this design and here in Belgium there are "5 times" more people who love my design than people in the USA who are blamming my site ! "I want to be clear, we are just making our website !" SUPERCAR CENTRAL has to learn that I created this website MYSELF together with some help from my older brother (2nd year on high school studying informatics) SECONDLY : Here in Belgium; my dad is a lawyor, I asked him if it's possible that people can press legal charges against Supercarsite.net but the answer was clear : NO... -------------------------------------------------------- I accept every law here in Belgium, so if i'm not doing something wrong; THEN WHY HAVE I TO CHANGE MY DESIGN ??? -------------------------------------------------------- So I'm sorry but when I'm 100% sure that you can't press legal charges against me, I'm just working further on this website ! You better tell this to all the Supercar Central friends ! I've you have further questions, please ask me FRIENDLY ! (but not about changing my design : it stays) Greets dax 03-03-2001, 04:02 PM Hi guys, if you have a real copyright and you are protected by a governement, than you have a case. But probably your only some stupid kids, who like to make other people feel uneasy. I am also a lawyer and I don't think that you have a case. Many people think that yust by adding the sentence: "Copyright by...", that they have a real copyright. So stop bugging the boy with his site. More about you guys, where do you get the pictures for your site. The official sites of Nissan and Jaguar do have a real copyright. If any pictures are token there, I will be needed to inform the webmasters of their sites. P.S.: I want to apology if there are some mistakes in my text, but it has been 12 years, when I last wrote something in English. Yours truly, dr. in Law with special degree in internet violence, Kenneth Vanwynsberghe igor@af 03-03-2001, 04:02 PM Hello Dax, we don't appreciate to be called "some stupid kids." There are many adults here on this site as well. I've looked at the 2 sites, and I also looked at the source code, and guess what? Your son almost COMPLETELY copied the structure and images of the site. Don't you think what your son is doing is wrong? Christian has really worked hard to come up with the design on http://www.supercarcentral.com , and here comes your son, who copies his site, and says "so what you idiots? i dont care what you think! I liked your design, so i just copied it and will take credit for it now!" This may not be punishable by law, but do you think this is MORALLY *not* wrong? Just think about it.... forget about the *legal* stuff, think about it as a human being with morals. What your son did is WRONG. NissanZ@af 03-03-2001, 06:28 PM Gregory, you're a complete and total idiot! You know damn well that you stole my design. Why don't you just admit it, since I can't press charges against you for stealing my design anyway. I know there's nothing I can do to force you to change your design, but you and I both know that it's morally wrong, not to mention totally lame, to copy someone else's design and claim that it's yours. By the way, the "version 2.0" text on my site doesn't mean the site was made with Dreamweaver 2.0. I put that on there because it is the second major redesign of my site. I can't believe how little you know about web design, and then expect us to believe that you designed your page yourself. vBulletin®, Copyright ©2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Automotive Network, Inc., Copyright ©2009
|