Register and join the largest automotive community online!
Google  
Web AF
Please Register or Login to access: DriverSide DriverSide Home | Service & Repair | Car Prices | Parts & Accessories | Reviews & Advice | My Garage

forced air induction


Google  
Web AF

dnkygirl
08-09-2002, 12:03 PM
Ok guys.. theres this guy selling a forced air induction system on ebay. It's pretty simple its a add on to the trottle body with a fan. I have a stock intake. I am thinking about adding this mod with a K&N filter. Has anyone tried this? If so how much more hp have you picked up?

dnkygirl

KatWoman
08-09-2002, 02:54 PM
Do you have a link to this? Sounds kinda suspicious. There are a lot of phony "performance kits" being sold on ebay, pretty sad. I would ask some of the folks on neons.org what they think.

dnkygirl
08-09-2002, 04:35 PM
Here's the link to that ebay sellers auction....

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=1850049581&rd=1

mattzneon
08-10-2002, 02:09 PM
Hmmm...
I dun' know shawty... I seen 'em all over there too. I was gon' try it if I came across an extra $70. Personally I dont think its worth that much, all it is is an electric fan you could use out at the beach on a hot day... Knaw mean?
Well I went ahead and placed a bid on that at $40, so if I win, great. LoL! But I wont spend more than that for that, so I'm keeping it there. If someone outbids me, word, good for them. LoL! Knaw mean?
I'ma try it for now... I took off my filter cover... You know, the big black plastic piece that covers your engine for your air intake... It gives a throatier sound, almost like a ram intake, or any intake with a K&N. Pretty cool, try it, put it on open throttle, you'll hear it suckin' air... Its raw engine sounding. LoL! Matt gets bored! Haha! So if you really want to get that super charger, go 'head and outbid me... I stopped it at $40. If I win, I'll tell you all about it!

Matt

dnkygirl
08-10-2002, 11:03 PM
hey M Dawg what's up dude? it's all good over on this end. Say.. i checked with the guys on the neon.org board and they say that it's a piece of crap. it gives you nothing... it's just some guy tryin to make some money off folks. maybe someone else will outbid you... that always happens to me at the last minute.. on stuff i really want... maybe you will get lucky and not have to pay for that crap.


dnkygirl

Add your comment to this topic!


Google  
Web AF