|
|
? about buying siezed carsemperorsupra 08-18-2005, 08:56 PM ok i found this site stateauctions.org (http://www.stateauctions.org/index.html) an i was wondering are any of you registered to this site if you are can you please tell me something. the cars on this site do they sell this cheap becuase i tried putting different zipcodes an they all showed the same cars. honda_racing101 08-18-2005, 10:44 PM Looks like a scam, the cars are the same regardless of what zip you put in. drdisque 08-19-2005, 01:31 AM all cars that are seized that are worth anything are sent to public auctions at commercial car auction sites and bring 90-95% of their market value cars that are seized/abandoned that aren't worth anything are left with the towing company and sold at small weekly or monthly auctions where they bring $100-$500. Most of these cars either don't run or have no keys to open the doors or see if they run or not and nearly all of them are over 10 years old and/or heavily damaged. cdru 08-22-2005, 05:42 PM Looks like a scam, the cars are the same regardless of what zip you put in.I don't know how you could say it's a scam. It's obvious from this page (http://www.stateauctions.org/carsearch.php?manufacturer=Lincoln&zip=00601&display=yes&B1=Continue) clear at the bottom that the Lincoln Navigator was recently sold. Just look at the snow on the ground and the lack of leaves on the trees. It snows a lot in zip code 00601...Adjuntas, Puerto Rico. :) Eband00 08-27-2005, 09:44 PM http://www.stateauctions.org/carsearch.php?manufacturer=HUMMER&zip=85322&display=yes&B1=Continue hahaha, yeh, a seized army Hummer humvee, how smart of them... vBulletin®, Copyright ©2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Automotive Network, Inc., Copyright ©2009
|