|
|
scam?EclipseBabe95 10-08-2004, 02:58 PM hey guys i know there was a thread similar to this a little while ago, but i didnt read it carefully, so sorry i'm repeating, but i got this email from a guy: Thanks for the quick response, well the price is okay by me and i have make the arrangement of the check payment which will be send by my associate who is owning me some worthy amount of money and he has agree to issue the check unbehalf of your name, so he will be issuing the amount of $9,500 for you in other to pay for the shipping agent company who are going to arrange for the shippment of the product and they are aware of the transaction that will take place and the shippment that will proceed in your location so the reamining balance will be forwarded to the shipping agent company as soon as the check has arrived to your destination, importantly for my associate to issue the check and forward it to your location he will be needing yourdetails asfollows : FULL NAME (NAME THAT WILL APPEAR ON THE CHECK)............... FULL ADDRESS (THE LOCATION THAT THE CHECK WILL BE FORWARDED )................ ....... TEL PHO NE NUMBER (MOBILE, HOME AN D WORK NUMBER)..................................... So i will be waiting for the details as soon as possible so that the transaction can goes on fast and so that the arrangement can get on quickly. Scam, right? thanks for the input :) -a BlackShadowTSi 10-08-2004, 03:05 PM i don't know just wait for the check and go to the bank and ask them if the have fonds, i guess you can do that, is to much money to run the risk EclipseBabe95 10-08-2004, 03:15 PM i saw a report on this sort of thing where a whole bunch of people got duped and what they do is after you deposit the check and send them the money they cancel payment on it.... that would seriously suck i mean it would definately be easier just to find someone normal who wants to come and see my car before they buy it... lol anybody want my car? :naughty: -a BoNkA10 10-08-2004, 03:17 PM Usually, when someone can't use the correct words and their entire email is one huge run-on sentence, it says in big flashing letters 'something isn't right.' I received an email the other day saying I was entitled to 45% of 10 million dollars because this guy died with his family in 99 and his laywer could not find any of his relation. Since I have his last name, I'm somehow entitled to that 45% (with 50% going to the laywer and 5% for taxes and fees). I just laughed and wished it was true. BlackShadowTSi 10-08-2004, 03:18 PM thats true, if i were you i will wait for someone NORMAL with the money and not this kind of "dreams come true", just wait a little, someone will apear pretty soon. EclipseBabe95 10-08-2004, 03:30 PM i hope so, i really want a gst/gsx now..... im addicted lol anybody know of a 12-step for this sorta thing? :wink: -a BlackShadowTSi 10-08-2004, 03:34 PM have you ever drive one? why you bought a gs if you were looking for a turbo one? and try to get a gsx (that car is amazing):smokin::naughty:!!!!! joemathews 10-08-2004, 03:40 PM Where do you have your car listed so far? I listed my 94 Camaro V6 auto on Autotrader.com and it was sold within a week (first person to see it bought it). Just describe the car accurately, tell as much about it as possible, and you'll find a buyer eventually. If no one is biting on the price, you may have to come down a bit. EclipseBabe95 10-08-2004, 04:08 PM well i've posted it on dsmtrader.com and dsmtuners.com and gotten decent results, three people have emailed me so far.... but i doubt any of them will actually follow through, you know how it is as for why i bought a gs, it was because i got it for a great price and i was so excited to finally get the car i loved all through growing up, i didnt even care it was non turbo, but now that i drive it and see what im missing with the turbos, i NEED one lol. anybody have any better suggestions as to where to post mine besides where i have and autotrader? thanks guys -a JoeWagon 10-08-2004, 04:12 PM I would rather sell a car locally than anywhere on the net. If people can come look at it, and you can go to the bank with them, or they bring cash... all the safer and faster. real_madridcf 10-08-2004, 04:45 PM Joe is right, selling the car on the net is really the last resort. Try selling it locally, i dont know where you live but some places eclipses are very expensive, so you shouldnt have a problem. People will come to like the car when they drive it. Good Luck! george536 10-08-2004, 05:32 PM that thing is a scam. dont repond. it happened too many times on the net. they told me about it, cuz i am sellin my gs too. EclipseBabe95 10-08-2004, 05:40 PM yep i haven't responded and dont plan to. kinda sucks though, would have been nice if it actually worked out... i have a tsi awd i would buy if i only had the money from the gs.... arg -a george536 10-08-2004, 05:43 PM yea same here with a spyder gst. vBulletin®, Copyright ©2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Automotive Network, Inc., Copyright ©2009
|