Seller Beware Important
|
|
| Register and join the discussion |
Seller Beware Important
Shadow78 06-17-2004, 01:06 AM I just wanted to make everyone aware of a bad purchaser : A user or someone who saw my " For Sale " under the fs portion under these forums contacted me 2 weeks ago and stated they were from a used car dealer in Spain who imports US SUV's . He wanted to purchase my truck he said . He then informed me within 2 weeks I would have a check in my hand. This was a lie. I turned down 2 other offers on my truck because Stupidly I believed this individual. He also claimed his shipping company would contact me and they did but by e-mail only. It turned out they were not legit either. Below is the info so please be cautious when dealing with this person : Supposed Name: Andrew Thomas Supposed Company Name : Thomas Autocraft Inc. Supposed Website: www.grgautos.ur.com (Not Registered) E-mail : blueriver@dbzmail.com (Dragon Ball Z E-mail ) Supposed Shippers Info: Supposed Name: Dave Jasper Supposed Company Name : M.D INTIMATE SHIPPER GARANT LIMITED Supposed Website: None (Not Registered) E-mail : ltdshipper@luxmail.com (Free E-mail site ) ltdshipper@37.com (Free E-mail site ) I am posting this info as a buyer beware. Please be vary careful. I am not sure if this post belongs here but it was the only place I saw it might fit in. If this violates any posting rules. Moderators I am truly sorry but this warning needs to go out. 2Slow4U_Noob 06-17-2004, 09:11 AM Yeah the same thing happened to me when I was selling my car on autotrader. Good thing I went on here and a lot of people showed me links on where to go to find out more about this scam. I get like 2 emails a day from different people all trying the same scam. Is this a scam? (http://www.automotiveforums.com/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=239923) AutomotiveHelper.com, Copyright ©2013
|